2021/22 School Calendar

Key Dates

School Calendar (UK)
2021/22

  • Inset Day: Monday, 6 September 2021
  • Term starts: Tuesday, 7 September 2021
  • Inset Day: Friday, 22 October 2021
  • Half term: Monday, 25 October 2021 – Friday, 29 October 2021
  • Term ends: Friday, 17 December 2021
  • Holidays: Saturday, 18 December 2021 – Sunday, 2 January 2022
  • Term starts: Tuesday, 4 January 2022
  • Inset Day: Monday, 31st January 2022
  • Half Term: Monday, 21 February 2022 – Friday, 25 February 2022
  • Term ends: Thursday, 7 April 2022
  • Inset Day: Friday, 8 April 2022
  • Holidays: Saturday, 9 April 2022 – Sunday, 24 April 2022
  • Term starts: Monday, 25 April 2022
  • Half Term: Monday, 6 June 2022 – Friday, 10 June 2022
  • Inset Day: Monday, 13th June 2022
  • Academic Year ends: Friday, 22 July 2022
  • Monday, 3 January 2022: New Year’s Day (substitute day)
  • Friday, 15 April 2022: Good Friday
  • Monday, 18 April 2022: Easter Monday
  • Monday, 2 May 2022: Early May Bank Holiday
  • Thursday, 2 June 2022: Spring Bank Holiday
  • Friday, 3 June 2022: Platinum Jubilee Bank holiday
  • Monday, 29 August 2022: Summer Bank holiday

Term 1 

  • 7 September 2021
    • Application Deadline: 13 August 2021 (CLOSED)
  • 27 September 2021
    • Application Deadline: 3 September 2021 (CLOSED)
  • 11 October 2021
    • Application Deadline: 22 September 2021
  • 1 November 2021
    • Application Deadline: 8 October 2021

Term 2

  • 4 January 2022
    • Application Deadline: 8 December 2021
  • 1 February 2022
    • Application Deadline: 12 January 2022
  • 28 February 2022
    • Application Deadline: 4 February 2022

Term 3

  • 25 April 2022
    • Application Deadline: 1 April 2022
  • 16 May 2022
    • Application Deadline: 22 April 2022
  • 14 June 2022
    • Application Deadline: 20 May 2022

Term 1 

  • Friday 3 September 2021 and Monday 6 September 2021
  • Friday 22 October 2021 (end of half-term)

Term 2

  • Monday 31 January 2022
  • Friday 8 April 2022 (end of term)

Term 3

  • Monday 13 June 2022