Open Events & Taster Lessons

Join us for our next

Live Open Event and Taster Lessons
At My Online Schooling

Please join us for our live & interactive Open Events, which will provide families with an opportunity to learn more about our School and our mission to be an inclusive learning community in which pupils can discover their talents, grow as individuals and as members of life in the 21st Century.

What to expect from My Online Schooling Open Events:
  • Take part in a Taster Lesson to experience a live interactive lesson in an online classroom setting
  • Meet the key members of our team and learn more about our school
  • Learn about the school’s values, curriculum, how our live lessons work, hear from our pupil and parent community and explore the learning platform
  • Participate in a live interactive Q & A with our staff

All families will leave the event with a strong understanding of the school’s values and how we build community to ensure our pupils enjoy their experience at My Online Schooling.

To join our Junior and Secondary Open Events, please register via the links at the bottom of this page.

Open Event FAQ's

Our Admissions Manager, Emma Robb, explains what to expect from our Open Events:

Junior Open Event

The timings for Junior Open Events are as follows:

  • Key Stage 2 Taster Lesson: 4:30 – 5:00pm BST
  • Junior Open Event: 5:00 – 6:00pm BST

The Junior Open Events are hosted by our Principal, Euan MacLean, and our Head of Junior School, Sara Goyea, who is dedicated to celebrating success in an inclusive, caring school environment.

  • Monday 4 October
  • Monday 8 November
  • Monday 6 December
  • Monday 10 January
  • Tuesday 1 March
  • Monday 28 March
  • Monday 18 April
  • Tuesday 17 May
  • Monday 20 June
  • Monday 18 July
  • Monday 8 August

Register now for a Junior Open Event via the link below. We look forward to welcoming you to our next Open Event!

Secondary Open Event

The timings for Secondary Open Events are as follows:

  • Key Stage 3 Taster Lesson: 4.30 – 5:00pm BST
  • Key Stage 4 Taster Lesson: 5:00 – 5:30pm BST
  • Secondary Open Event: 5:30 – 6:30pm BST

The Secondary Open Events are hosted Principal, Euan MacLean, and our Head of Secondary School, Emily Booth, who is dedicated to celebrating success in an inclusive, caring school environment.

  • Tuesday 5 October
  • Tuesday 9 November
  • Tuesday 7 December
  • Tuesday 11 January
  • Wednesday 2 March
  • Tuesday 29 March
  • Tuesday 19 April
  • Wednesday 18 May
  • Tuesday 21 June
  • Tuesday 19 July
  • Tuesday 9 August

Register now for a Secondary Open Event via the link below. We look forward to welcoming you to our next Open Event!